December’s State of the Blog

This post comes on the heels of my first term of graduate school. I officially turned in my last assignment on Wednesday, and spent a good part of yesterday relaxing and doing all the things you should do on winter break: playing video games with a cat on your lap, drinking sweet coffee and watching the snow outside. Yes, snow. Portland had its first winter storm yesterday. I stayed inside with one exception: bringing my cat outside to experience snow. He didn’t like it.

You may have noticed that most of the blog posts I mentioned in November’s State of the Blog never made it to the website. With that in mind, I’ve included them on the plan for December.

Writing Discussions

  • Ebooks vs. Pbooks
  • Some simple writing prompts
  • Indexing as a career

Book Reviews

  • Mistborn
  • City of Weird
  • The Danish Girl
  • The Mirror Empire

Rambles

  • Cats and dogs
  • Portland weather
  • On motivation & self-care
  • Working in retail (again)

November’s challenge was NaNoWriMo, which I did not complete. This month, I’ll try a combination of two challenges that I know I have a better chance of completing: reading at least four books, and journaling at least three times each week. And I’ll try to actually write all these blog posts. With school over, I should have no problem blogging two or three times each week. But I might need some help along the way. If you see me on Facebook or Twitter, please remind me that I have a blog to maintain.

That’s all for now. I’ll be back soon!

Leave a Reply

